Kendra Morris Mockingbird (Wax Poetics Records 028)

Release date: July 30, 2013

Purchase it on LPCD, or on iTunes.

Mockingbird features thirteen covers, ranging from Southern soul to surf rock. After the viral success of “Wicked Game,” “Ride the Lightning,” and “Shine On You Crazy Diamond” (featured in the theatrical trailer to Dead Man Down), Kendra Morris followed it up with the release of Radiohead’s “Karma Police,” debuted by Wall Street Journal’s Speakeasy. Acclaimed photographer Marc McAndrew directed the music video for Kendra’s most recent single, “Miss You,” reinterpreted from the Rolling Stone’s disco hit from their 1978 album Some Girls.

Track List:

01. Space Oddity [David Bowie]
02. As Long as I’ve Got You [The Charmels]
03. Miss You [The Rolling Stones]
04. Walk On By [Dionne Warwick/Isaac Hayes]
05. Shine On You Crazy Diamond [Pink Floyd]
06. Wicked Game [Chris Isaak]
07. I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles) [The Proclaimers]
08. Karma Police [Radiohead]
09. Ride the Lightning [Metallica]
10. Cry Me a River [Betty Lavette]
11. Walk On the Wild Side [Lou Reed]
12. Black Hole Sun [Soundgarden]
13. Don’t Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder) [The Beach Boys]
14. No Love (But Your Love) [Johnny Mathis] *iTunes Bonus Track


Related Post

Read More:


Responses from Facebook


Leave a Response