wax Poetics

Instant Classic Selection by Souleance

published online
By Wax Poetics

<I>Instant Classic Selection</I> by Souleance
Instant Classic Selection by Souleance


    Wax Poetics are excited to present Instant Classic Selection : an exquisite mixtape courtesy of French duo Souleance, a.k.a. producer Fulgeance and DJ Soulist. Featuring gems from the likes of Brenda George, Lord Creator, Usje Sukatma, Patrice Rushen, and Souleance themselves, the mix feels undeniably good.

    So listen up and check out the Bamboule EP Souleance dropped last month here .

    Big shout out to our friends over at First Word Records!

    Tracklist :

    1. Kourosh Yaghmaei – "Saraabe Toe"
    2. Souleance – "J’aime Marcher"
    3. Antonio Carlos Jobim w/ Herbie Man – "One Note Samba"
    4. Lord Creator – "Such Is Life"
    5. Adrian Gurvitz – "New World"
    6. Brenda George – "What You See Is What You Gonna Get"
    7. Nina Simone – "African Mailman"
    8. Souleance – "Partay"
    9. Usje Sukatma – "Waiting for Your Love"
    10. Photay – "Inharmonious Slog"
    11. Daphni – "Face to Face"
    12. A Patinha – "Não empurre, não force (Melô dos Patins)"
    13. Patrice Rushen – "Haven’t You Heard (Joey Negro Extended Mix)"
    14. Ebernita “Twinkie” Clark – "Awake O Zion"
    15. Masequa Myers – "Black Land of the Nile"